R-II Retirees

Several retiring Chillicothe R-II staff members were honored for their combined 267.5 years of service to the district last (Tuesday) night during the regular monthly Board of Education meeting held at the Administrative Offices.

The honored retirees received a plaque of appreciation from the Board of Education, presented by Vice President Brice Walker; and a House Resolution, presented by 7th District State Representative Peggy McGaugh.

The staff members retiring this year and their respective years of service are: Pamela Chapman, 30 years; Nancy Burtch, 24 years; Ken Stull, 30 years; Chris Todd, 19 years; Jamie Sullivan, 11 years; Bill Shaffer, 28 years; Jim Wheeler, 25 years; Katherine Gibson, 23 years; Lee Caughron, 23 years; Polly Musselman, 27.5 years; and Julie Gibson, 27 years.

Congratulations to all of our wonderful retirees! We thank you for your dedication and service to the students of this District!