R-II Board

The Chillicothe R-II Board of Education met last (Tuesday) night at the Administrative Offices for a regular April meeting. During the meeting, the Board reorganized, and outgoing Board member, and former Board President, Lindy Chapman, was recognized for her years of service to the Board. Chapman was appointed to the Board in 2017. She was re-elected to her first three-year term a year later, and concluded her second three-year term on the Board this year.Lindy Chapman

Chapman's seat on the Board is now filled by Jaime Pittman, who ran unopposed alongside Incumbent Dr. Mitch Holder for seats on the Board. Because there were two candidates vying for two available seats, no election was held, and both were sworn-in for their three-year terms during the re-organization portion of the meeting.

The Board also elected officers for the next year, with all current Board officers retaining their respective titles as follows: Clint Williams, president; Brice Walker, vice president; Bill Hayen, treasurer; and Laura Schuler, secretary.